You are at: Home > About Us

About Us

The AHA (NT) was established in 1979, and is the leading Territory hospitality industry association representing the rights and interests of its members to Territory, Federal and local governments, other relevant parties and the community.

We currently have over 230 members, associates and sponsors ranging from small country establishments to 5 star hotels, breweries, beverage suppliers, furnishings and many other diverse complimentary businesses.
Unique to the Northern Territory, the AHA (NT) membership base incorporates 5 sectors across 3 different regional divisions: 
  • Accommodation Hotel Sector
  • Hotel / Tavern Sector
  • Wayside Inn Sector
  • Club Sector 
  • Restaurant Sector
The AHA (NT) offers its members a unified approach to confronting the issues affecting the hospitality industry in the Northern Territory. The AHA (NT) is able to offer strong representation at both Territory and Federal levels, on issues that affect the industry generally.
Through membership with the AHA (NT), venues are part of a strong, focused and proactive association for the hospitality industry. This relationship assists venues to protect their investment and have their views heard by the Government and key groups whose decisions impact on their business. 
The Association also works closely with a wide range of stakeholders, providing leadership, advice and support aimed at ensuring the prosperity of all involved in hospitality and hospitality - related businesses. 

The primary objective of the AHA (NT) is to uphold and promote the quality, integrity and reputation of the hospitality industry.

A National AHA office is located in Canberra. The President of each State and Territory Branch together with the President of the Accommodation Hotels Division constitutes the National Executive, which meets regularly to formulate strategies and determine action